Member Post

 

Last week, our friend Bari Weiss published a letter written by the parent of child enrolled at the Brearley School, a private all-girls school on the Upper East Side of Manhattan.  It’s one of the most clear minded and cogent statements on woke culture we have ever read. But don’t take our word for it […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Member Post

 

Please join us tomorrow (Friday 2/18) at 9AM PT/11AM CT/12PM ET (the rest of you people living in non-standard time zones are on your own). Powerline’s Steve Hayward will be sitting in for Rob Long and our guest will be Ayaan Hirsi Ali, who’ll be talking about her new book, Prey: Immigration, Islam, and the […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Uncommon Knowledge Live: Impeachment 2.0 — Can Congress Impeach an Ex-President?

 

Please join us today at 1PM PT/3PM CT/4PM ET for a rare –and dare we say it?– uncommon event: a live recording of Uncommon Knowledge with Peter Robinson open to the public. Peter will be moderating a panel with John Yoo, Richard Epstein, and Andy McCarthy on whether or not an ex-President can be impeached and whether or not President Trump committed incitement.

Richard and John will take the un-Constitutional side, National Review’s Andy McCarthy will argue that impeaching a former President is Constitutional.

Capacity is limited so, please be try to be there on time. Here is the Zoom link for this event.

Member Post

 

It’s almost Friday and that means it’s time for another adventure in podcasting without a net. This week, we’ve got Conservative media critic Steve Krakauer (his newsletter is required reading for media folks)  to talk about the various strains of media on the right, how the MSM covers Biden vs. Trump, whether or not President […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Member Post

 

Yes, it’s almost Friday and you know what that means: another edition of the Ricochet Podcast Video Extravaganza. This week, we’ve got Powerline’s Steve Hayward reviews the inauguration (spoiler alert: it’s not a rave) and then, we’re going out there for the next segment. Really out there. Avi Loeb is a Professor of Science at Harvard University […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Member Post

 

As we discussed in a recent post, Ricochet made some changes in how our content is hosted and distributed to do as much as we can to make sure your posts and comments are not de-platformed by moving our site to the servers of Astroluxe, a hosting company co-founded by National Review’s Charles C.W. Cooke. […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Member Post

 

It’s that time again: please join us tomorrow for another exercise in content cooking, with plenty of sausage (that’s a highly technical term for mistakes and foul-ups). Our guests are former Mississippi Governor and RNC Chairman and current Trump supporter and Conservative Oracle, Haley Barbour. Also, David Sacks, a Silicon Valley VC (venture capitalist) who […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Member Post

 

Hello and Happy New Year, Faithful Ricochet Podcast Listeners Viewers, Please join us tomorrow at 8:30AM PT/9:30AM MT/10:30AM CT/11:30AM ET/5:30PM GMT (yes, we included MT and GMT zones this time) for our first podcast of 2021. Our guests are AEI’s Yuval Levin (his piece on leadership in a populist age is a must-read) and Andrew McCarthy on […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Member Post

 

…Of the year is upon us.  Please join us for another podcast with pictures experience tomorrow at 9AM PT/10AM MT/11AM CT/12PM ET. Our guests are John Yoo to discuss the President’s last chance legal tactic to turn the election around and Arthur Brooks, aka Professor Happiness who’ll give us some much needed tools to be happy […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Member Post

 

It’s Friday and that means it’s once again time to watch the donuts being made and occasionally, being dropped on the floor. This week, the always witty, urbane, and very smart John O’Sullivan. We’ll be talking to John about the election from his perspective in Budapest, Brexit, and the controversial depiction of Margaret Thatcher in […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Member Post

 

Join us today at 9AM PT/11AM CT/12PM ET for another exercise in sausage making as we record this week’s Ricochet Podcast on Zoom; mistakes, bloopers, awkward moments, technical snafus, and all. And this week we’re giving a specific constituency of Ricochet Podcast listeners a special treat: No Rob Long! Yes, you read that right:  Rob is […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Member Post

 

Please join us tomorrow at 9AM PT/11AM CT/12PM ET for another experiment in podcast envelope pushing: watch the Ricochet Podcast being recorded live! Yes, we said watch. We’re doing it LIVE! On video! Here’s the deal: you will definitely see mistakes and bloopers, hear some banter between segments that gets cut from the podcast version, you […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Member Post

 

Hello faithful listeners of the Ricochet Podcast. As mentioned, for your dining and dancing pleasure, we are doing this week’s show on Zoom (yes, it will also be released as a podcast). Please join us today at 9:15AM PT/10:15AM MT (!)/11:15AM CT/12:15PM ET.  See how the sausage is made (warning: you may hear some non-CoC […]

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.

Come Zoom With The Flagship

 

It’s the Republican National Convention week, which for a political podcast on the right is like Christmas, the 4th of July, Passover, and Ramadan, all rolled into one. So please join us this Friday at 9:15AM PT/11:15AM CT/12:15PM ET (if you are in other time zones, you’ll have to figure the time out for yourself). Come for the Rank Punditry®, stay for the rambunctious Q &A.

And yes, this event is for Ricochet members only (we will post the Zoom link on the Member Feed Thursday AM). Not a member? Fix that immediately by going here.

See you Friday.

Your Wallet Or Your Life?

 

As the nation’s states start loosening shelter-in-place restrictions developed in response to the coronavirus, governments weigh sometimes conflicting advice from the scientific and business communities. Hoover senior fellows John Cochrane, Niall Ferguson, and H. R. McMaster debate the right balance to strike in restarting a battered economy, COVID-19’s effect on America’s military readiness, and a scenario in which a second pandemic wave strikes shortly before the fall election.

Member Post

 

Hey Ricochet Members — Membership does have its privileges. You are all invited to watch our 2nd special live GLoP tomorrow at 3PM PT/5PM CT/6PM ET on Zoom. Space is limited so do try to show up on time (or even early — we will open the room 30 minutes before the show starts). Preview Open

Join Ricochet!

This is a members-only post on Ricochet's Member Feed. Want to read it? Join Ricochet’s community of conservatives and be part of the conversation. Join Ricochet for Free.